Last year was filled with obstacles, uncertainty, and cancellations, which makes us even more grateful for the support you and your classmates provided through your class gift. If you missed the chance to give, your contribution will still count toward your class gift total and help current and future students attain a life-changing WashU education.


Jennifer DixonAdministrative Assistant, Reunion Class Gift Program

Not sure where you want to designate your gift? Your gift or pledge of any amount will help the Class of 1951, and you choose the school, scholarship, or program that is most meaningful to you.

Snag these grab-and-go essentials for your outdoor adventures by making a gift to the Annual Fund. For your contribution of $15, we’ll send you a Washington University tote bag. Or give $50, and you’ll receive a tote-and-tumbler* combo! Hurry, there’s a limited number available.  Gifts of all amounts make a difference. In fact, contributions of $100 or less added up to $1.7 million last year. Those resources helped WashU create scholarships, improve academic programs, recruit and retain distinguished faculty, facilitate groundbreaking research, and much more.  

Honor Roll

Washington University is pleased to recognize the special support of your classmates. If you would like to add your name to this list by making a contribution to your Class Gift, contact the Reunion Class Gift Office at 877-215-2727, option 3, or make your gift online today.

Dorlene Lauferski Alaynick  *
George S. Atebara 
Doris Austin 
Sanford A. Bank & Renee D. Bank
Judy Berland 
Betty Belknap Brown 
Eugene E. Brucker  *
Carl J. Carlie 
Mary Gerhart Childress 
John & Georgia Van Cleve Colwell 
Margaret Mill Copeland 
John J. & Marielle P.* Cummins 
Irvin  Fagin 
Alvira Porter Fassett 
Sam  Fox 
Thomas J. Franz Jr.
Donald S. Friedman 
Norman I. Frolow 

James P. Gray 
Lorraine Horst Haake 
John E. Harrison Jr.
Franklin  Haspiel 
James E. Hendry 
Carol Thiele Hinkley 
Thomas L. Holling 
John M. Holmes 
Robert G. Hornig 
Kenneth H. Hunt 
Wolff M. Kirsch 
Seymour  Krout 
Ruby Sander Lapin 
Noel R. Lewis 
Polly Pierson Lucas 
Thomas C. Lum 
Dr. W. Edwin & Lorraine A. Magee 
Ray B. Marglous 
Irving  Margol 
Myrna & Mark E. Mason 

Burton W. Mayfield 
David W. Pearce 
William S. Pohlman 
John W. Powers 
Donald L. Rice 
Richard A. Roloff 
Libby Sorkin Routman 
Marcus  Sessel 
Harvey R. Sorkow 
Sanford J. Spitzer 
Donna Epps Stadler 
Everett G. Steele 
Moir Brown Stevens  *
Frederick J. Thumin 
Mignon Ittner Voorhees 
Haruto W. Yamanouchi